Thursday, July 29, 2004

Did you thank our Board of Trustees for their support by voting in favor of our resolution? You can do it at the Tuesday August 3rd primary election. The vote was unanimous 6-0 for the resolution. Ken Kasper, Township Supervisor was not present. Names of those who voted are: Mary Kay Knoerr, Bob DuCharme, Paul Vasold, Rick Hayes, Carl Neuenfeldt, and Ruth Averill. Ruth voiced her doubts but voted for the majority of residents along the Tittabawassee River floodplain.

I have not seen Trustee wannabees Metiva or Brownrigg at any of the township meetings I've attended! Ann Doyle was present at the last meeting.

Other points of interest: Read the Midland Daily News article, Dow files papers in high court. As always, Kathie Marchlewski did an outstanding job of presenting the facts. The Saginaw News article was not as complete so I decided to waste neither my space nor your time by publishing it.

University of Michigan has a website... Michigan Dioxin Exposure Study. I suggest we all read it from the beginning and it will be simple to understand as the study progresses.

Have a marvelous summer weekend!

No comments: